Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

PyLadies presents: PyCon Proposal Brainstorm

PyLadies

PyLadies presents: PyCon Proposal Brainstorm

Registration Information

Type Remaining Quantity
Brainstorm: 4pm PDT/7pm EDT   more info 6 Registrations Free  
Brainstorm: 5pm PDT/8pm EDT   more info 4 Registrations Free  
Brainstorm: 7pm PDT/10pm EDT   more info 7 Registrations Free  

Who's Going

Loading your connections...

Share PyLadies presents: PyCon Proposal Brainstorm

Event Details

Ever thought about speaking? Want to give speaking at PyCon a shot, but not sure what to talk about?

 

Even if you have a tiny inkling that you'd want to speak, beginner level or advanced, come to our workshop to get help brainstorming ideas & learn what makes a good proposal!

 

Join the PyLadies hangout, open to PyLadies and PyLaddies, with help from PyLadies' leaders, previous years PyCon speakers & current Program Committee members (e.g. the folks that review proposals) to ideate, write, and submit your proposal to speak, give a tutorial, or a poster session at PyCon 2013.

 

Space is limited by the Google Hangout technology.  Please only sign up for hangout one slot.  An invite link will be sent out about 15 minutes prior to the start time.

 

PyLadies Logo

 



Click for more information in regards to speaking at PyCon.

Click for a collection of suggested ideas from the Python community on the PyCon blog.

Community suggestions from Melita Mihaljevic, Calvin Spealman, a great Reddit thread, and Anna Ravenscroft. 

Pro tips for conference talks via Craig Kerstiens.

How PyCon proposals are reviewed via Doug Hellman.

Have questions about PyLadies presents: PyCon Proposal Brainstorm? Contact PyLadies

Organizer

PyLadies

PyLadies is an international mentorship group with a focus on helping more women become active participants and leaders in the Python open-source community. Our mission is to promote, educate and advance a diverse Python community through outreach, education, conferences, events and social gatherings.

PyLadies also aims to provide a friendly support network for women and a bridge to the larger Python world. Anyone with an interest in Python is encouraged to participate!

PyLadies has many locations, and is gaining ground internationally.  If you're interested in starting your own chapter, contact us at info@pyladies.com or go to our github repo at http://git.io/pyladies.

  Contact the Organizer

Interested in hosting your own event?

Join millions of people on Eventbrite.

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.