This event has ended

Put Your Ideals Into Practice: Doctors Without Borders LIVE Recruitment Webinar

Doctors Without Borders

Tuesday, March 19, 2013 from 8:00 PM to 9:30 PM (EDT)

Put Your Ideals Into Practice: Doctors Without Borders LIVE...

Ticket Information

Type End     Quantity
General Ended Free  

Share Put Your Ideals Into Practice: Doctors Without Borders LIVE Recruitment Webinar

Event Details

**If you do not reside in the U.S. or Canada, please see below for an important note.

8:00 PM Eastern time 

7:00 PM Central time

6:00 PM Mountain time

5:00 PM Pacific time

4:00 PM Alaska time

3:00 PM Hawaii time


Every day, Doctors Without Borders
aid workers from around the world provide assistance to people whose survival is threatened by violence, neglect, or catastrophe – treating those most in need regardless of political, religious, or economic interest. Whether an emergency involves armed conflicts or epidemics, malnutrition or natural disasters, Doctors Without Borders is committed to bringing quality medical care to people caught in crisis.

On Tuesday, March 19, medical and non-medical professionals are invited to join us for a live teleconference and webinar to learn more about how you can join Doctors Without Borders’ pool of dedicated aid workers.

Doctors Without Borders aid workers and recruiters will discuss requirements, and participants will be able to ask questions about the recruitment process and life in the field.

Participants will hear the presentation over their phones (mobile or land line); the optional (but recommended) web component includes a PowerPoint slideshow presentation and the opportunity to ask questions via live chat.

The presentation will last 90 minutes, including Q&A.

Registration is required and limited. Registrants will receive an email confirmation that includes the phone number and password necessary to join the teleconference and the optional web component.


Doctors Without Borders recruits:

 





Coordination Personnel:

 

PLEASE NOTE: This session is designed to provide information for individuals eligible to apply via the U.S. and Canadian offices of Doctors Without Borders (i.e. citizens and residents of the U.S., Canada, and select other countries in the western hemisphere).
If you do not reside in the U.S. or Canada, please click here to determine the appropriate office for your application to Doctors Without Borders or contact us for more information.

Have questions about Put Your Ideals Into Practice: Doctors Without Borders LIVE Recruitment Webinar? Contact Doctors Without Borders

When & Where


by Phone and Online




Tuesday, March 19, 2013 from 8:00 PM to 9:30 PM (EDT)


  Add to my calendar

Organizer

Doctors Without Borders

Doctors Without Borders/Médecins Sans Frontières (MSF) is an international medical humanitarian organization working in more than 60 countries to assist people whose survival is threatened by violence, neglect, or catastrophe. For more information, please visit www.doctorswithoutborders.org.

  Contact the Organizer

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.