This event has ended

Put Your Ideals Into Practice: Doctors Without Borders Live Recruitment Webinar

Doctors Without Borders

Tuesday, September 8, 2009 at 8:30 PM (EDT)

Put Your Ideals Into Practice: Doctors Without Borders...

Ticket Information

Type End Quantity
General Ended Free  

Share Put Your Ideals Into Practice: Doctors Without Borders Live Recruitment Webinar

Event Details

3:30 PM Hawaii time 

4:30 PM Alaska time

5:30 PM Pacific time

6:30 PM Mountain time

7:30 PM Central time

8:30 PM Eastern time


Every day, Doctors Without Borders aid workers from around the world provide assistance to people whose survival is threatened by violence, neglect, or catastrophe – treating those most in need regardless of political, religious, or economic interest. Whether an emergency involves armed conflicts or epidemics, malnutrition or natural disasters, Doctors Without Borders is committed to bringing quality medical care to people caught in crisis.

All medical and nonmedical professionals are invited to join us for an live teleconference and webinar to learn more about how you can join Doctors Without Borders’ pool of dedicated aid workers.

Doctors Without Borders aid workers and recruiters will discuss requirements, and participants will be able to ask questions about the recruitment process and life in the field.

Participants will hear the presentation and ask questions over their phones (mobile or land line); the optional web component includes a PowerPoint presentation and the opportunity to ask questions via live chat.

Registration is required and limited. Registrants will receive an email confirmation including the password that is necessary to join the teleconference and optional web component.

Doctors Without Borders recruits:

Medical personnel:

Nonmedical personnel:

Please note that this session is designed to provide information for individuals eligible to apply via the U.S. office (citizens and residents of the U.S. and select other countries in the western hemisphere). If you do not reside in the U.S., please refer to a list of other Doctors Without Borders offices around the world for information about the recruitment process, or contact us for more information.

Have questions about Put Your Ideals Into Practice: Doctors Without Borders Live Recruitment Webinar? Contact Doctors Without Borders

Organizer

Doctors Without Borders

Doctors Without Borders/Médecins Sans Frontières (MSF) is an international medical humanitarian organization working in more than 60 countries to assist people whose survival is threatened by violence, neglect, or catastrophe. For more information, please visit www.doctorswithoutborders.org.

  Contact the Organizer

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.