This event has ended

Put Your Ideals Into Practice: Doctors Without Borders Live Recruitment Webcast

Doctors Without Borders

Wednesday, July 30, 2008 from 8:30 PM to 9:30 PM (EDT)

Put Your Ideals Into Practice: Doctors Without Borders...

Ticket Information

Type End Quantity
General Ended Free  

Share Put Your Ideals Into Practice: Doctors Without Borders Live Recruitment Webcast

Event Details

5:30 PM Pacific time

6:30 PM Mountain time

7:30 PM Central time

8:30 PM Eastern time

 

Every day, Doctors Without Borders field staff from around the world work alongside locally hired staff to assist people struggling to survive amid armed conflicts, nutritional crises, natural disasters and epidemics - regardless of political, religious, or economic interest.

All prospective medical and nonmedical aid workers are invited to join us for an live teleconference and webcast to learn more about how you can become part of Doctors Without Borders’ field work.

Human Resources Officers Laura Cobey and Kathy Dedieu will discuss requirements, and participants will be able to ask questions about the recruitment process and life in the field.

Registration is required and limited. Registrants will receive an email confirmation including the password that is necessary to join the teleconference and optional web component.

Doctors Without Borders recruits:

Medical personnel:

Nonmedical personnel:

Have questions about Put Your Ideals Into Practice: Doctors Without Borders Live Recruitment Webcast? Contact Doctors Without Borders

When

Organizer

Doctors Without Borders

Doctors Without Borders/Médecins Sans Frontières (MSF) is an international medical humanitarian organization working in more than 60 countries to assist people whose survival is threatened by violence, neglect, or catastrophe. For more information, please visit www.doctorswithoutborders.org.

  Contact the Organizer

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.