Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Nomad PHP US - October 2014

E.I.C.C., Inc.

Thursday, October 23, 2014 from 8:00 PM to 9:00 PM (CDT)

Nomad PHP US - October 2014

Ticket Information

Ticket Type Sales End Price Fee Quantity
Attendee
Attend the event live. Attendees will be sent an email with instructions on how to join the event. You also get access to the videos after the event and can re-watch it as many times as you like for up to 3 months.
Ended $15.00 $0.00
Video
Can't make the event? Get the "VIdeo Only" ticket. You will be sent an email with instructions on how you can watch the presentation at your leisure. Videos are available for 3 months after the event and you can watch them as many times as you like.
Ended $15.00 $0.00

Who's Going

Loading your connections...

Share Nomad PHP US - October 2014

Event Details

Faster Web Development with Yii Framework 2

Presented by Larry Ullman (@LarryUllman)

Date: October 23, 2014 
Time: 20:00 CDT

19:00 PDT, 3:00 CEST (Oct 24), 2:00 BST (Oct 24)
Not sure of the time in your area? Check it on the timeanddate.com

No doubt, there are a lot of PHP frameworks to choose from, but my personal favorite is Yii. Yii is your standard MVC framework, complete with scaffolding, performance tools, and a high level of extendibility. Yii has a pretty low level of entry for beginners, with great power and capability for the expert. Really, Yii is just a delight to work with. In this presentation, I'm going to introduce web development using Yii, using live coding and demonstrations. Plenty of time will be given to the range of what Yii offers, with an emphasis of what I consider to be its strengths. The presentation will also cover what's new in version 2 of the framework, which is coming out in 2014. And despite the fact that I really like Yii, absolutely no time will be spent suggesting why it's better or worse than your favorite framework.

 

Meet Larry Ullman

 

Larry Ullman is a writer and developer. He has written more than 20 books and numerous articles. His books have sold over 350,000 copies world wide in more than 20 languages. As his readers, students, and co-workers can attest, Larry’s strength is in Translating Geek into English: converting the technical and arcane into something comprehensible and useful. Larry currently works as a Support Engineer for Stripe.

Sponsored by:

Engine Yard

Have questions about Nomad PHP US - October 2014? Contact E.I.C.C., Inc.

When

Thursday, October 23, 2014 from 8:00 PM to 9:00 PM (CDT)


  Add to my calendar

Organizer

E.I.C.C., Inc.

EICC, Inc. is the brainchild of the husband and wife team of Cal Evans and Kathy Evans. Together they have over 30 years of web site design and development experience.

  Contact the Organizer

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.