" rel="stylesheet">
Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Nomad PHP US - November 2014

E.I.C.C., Inc.

Thursday, November 20, 2014 from 8:00 PM to 9:00 PM (CST)

Nomad PHP US - November 2014

Ticket Information

Ticket Type Sales End Price Fee Quantity
Can't make the event? Get the "VIdeo Only" ticket. You will be sent an email with instructions on how you can watch the presentation at your leisure. Videos are available for 3 months after the event and you can watch them as many times as you like.
Ended $15.00 $0.00

Who's Going

Loading your connections...

Share Nomad PHP US - November 2014

Event Details

Behat v3! Behavioral-Driven-Development, Functional Tests and Selenium

Presented by Ryan Weaver (@weaverryan)

Date: November 20, 2014 
Time: 20:00 CST

18:00 PST, 3:00 CET (Nov 21), 2:00 GMT (Nov 21)
Not sure of the time in your area? Check it on the timeanddate.com

Testing our applications is something we all do. Ahem, rather, it's something we all *wish* we did. In this chat, I'll introduce you to Behat (version 3!!!!): a behavior-driven-development (BDD) library that allows you to write functional tests against your application just by writing human-readable sentences/scenarios.

To sweeten the deal these tests can be run in a real browser (via Selenium2) with just the flip of a switch. If you asked me to develop without Behat, I'd just retire. It's that sweet. By the end, you'll have everything you need to start functionally-testing with Behat in your new, or very old and ugly project.


Meet Ryan Weaver

Ryan Weaver 

Ryan Weaver is the documentation lead for the Symfony Framework, trainer and consultant at KnpLabs US, writer for KnpUniversity.com and an avid supporter of open source as a tool to solve serious business problems. Ryan likes to present topics in a narrative way - building real applications and telling a story as you learn and develop. He's a published author, speaker and, most importantly, the husband of the wonderful Leanna Pelham.


Sponsored by:

Have questions about Nomad PHP US - November 2014? Contact E.I.C.C., Inc.


Thursday, November 20, 2014 from 8:00 PM to 9:00 PM (CST)

  Add to my calendar


E.I.C.C., Inc.

EICC, Inc. is the brainchild of the husband and wife team of Cal Evans and Kathy Evans. Together they have over 30 years of web site design and development experience.

  Contact the Organizer
Nomad PHP US - November 2014
Class Science & Tech

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.