Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Nomad PHP US - August 2014

E.I.C.C., Inc.

Thursday, August 21, 2014 from 8:00 PM to 9:00 PM (CDT)

Nomad PHP US - August 2014

Ticket Information

Ticket Type Sales End Price Fee Quantity
Attendee
Attend the event live. Attendees will be sent an email with instructions on how to join the event. You also get access to the videos after the event and can re-watch it as many times as you like for up to 3 months.
Ended $15.00 $0.00
Video
Can't make the event? Get the "VIdeo Only" ticket. You will be sent an email with instructions on how you can watch the presentation at your leisure. Videos are available for 3 months after the event and you can watch them as many times as you like.
Ended $15.00 $0.00

Who's Going

Loading your connections...

Share Nomad PHP US - August 2014

Event Details

Async PHP with React

Presented by Jeremy Mikola (@jmikola)

Date: August 21, 2014 
Time: 20:00 CDT

18:00 PDT, 3:00 CEST (Aug 22), 2:00 BST (Aug 22)
Not sure of the time in your area? Check it on the timeanddate.com

Event-driven programing is a familiar and useful tool for crafting client/server apps and asynchronous libraries. Akin to Node.js or Python's Twisted, React brings PHP up to speed with all of the necessary pieces in a well-packaged framework. This session will introduce the concept of event loops, non-blocking IO, and async programming in PHP, and explore ways it can serve in your technology stack.

 

Meet Jeremy Mikola

 Jeremy Mikola

Jeremy Mikola is a software engineer at MongoDB's NYC office. As a member of the driver and evangelism team, he helps develop the PHP driver and contributes to various OSS projects, such as Doctrine ODM, Symfony2 and Zend Framework. Previously, Jeremy helped build great things with Symfony2, MongoDB, and a handful of other interesting technologies at OpenSky and Exercise.com. Jeremy lives in Hoboken, NJ and is known to enjoy a good sandwich.

Sponsored by:

Engine Yard

Have questions about Nomad PHP US - August 2014? Contact E.I.C.C., Inc.

When

Thursday, August 21, 2014 from 8:00 PM to 9:00 PM (CDT)


  Add to my calendar

Organizer

E.I.C.C., Inc.

EICC, Inc. is the brainchild of the husband and wife team of Cal Evans and Kathy Evans. Together they have over 30 years of web site design and development experience.

  Contact the Organizer

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.