This event has ended

Nomad PHP October 2013

E.I.C.C., Inc.

Thursday, October 24, 2013 from 8:00 PM to 9:00 PM (CDT)

Nomad PHP October 2013

Ticket Information

Ticket Type Sales End Price Fee Quantity
Attendee
Attend the event live. Attendees will be sent an email with instructions on how to join the event. You also get access to the videos after the event and can re-watch it as many times as you like for up to 3 months.
Ended $10.00 $0.00
Video
Can't make the event? Get the "VIdeo Only" ticket. You will be sent an email with instructions on how you can watch the presentation at your leisure. Videos are available for 3 months after the even and you can watch them as many times as you like.
Ended $10.00 $0.00

Who's Going

Loading your connections...

Share Nomad PHP October 2013

Event Details

Date: 10/24/2013
Time: 20:00 CDT
18:00 PDT
03:00 CEST
02:00 BST
Not sure of the time in your area? Check it on the Time Zone Conversion
Presenter: Adam (@adamculp) Culp
Topic: Clean Application Development

Abstract: No matter what level of development we are at in our careers we all face a daily battle to write good code for ourselves and others, deliver finished applications fast to satisfy business, and ensure everything is properly tested to prevent end-user fails. In this talk Adam Culp will discuss what "clean application development" is, and how it can help us win those battles. The talk will provide practical and usable examples to, integrate into your workflow, and continue to grow into good habits.

About Adam Culp

Adam Culp

Adam Culp, organizer of the SunshinePHP Developer Conference and South Florida PHP Users Group (SoFloPHP) where he speaks regularly, is a Zend Certified PHP 5.3 Engineer doing consulting for Zend Technologies. Adam is passionate about developing with PHP and enjoys helping others write good code, implement standards, refactor efficiently, and incorporate unit and functional tests into their projects. When he is not coding or contributing to various developer communities, and he can be found hiking around the United States National Parks, teaching judo, or participating in long distance running.

 

Have questions about Nomad PHP October 2013? Contact E.I.C.C., Inc.

When

Thursday, October 24, 2013 from 8:00 PM to 9:00 PM (CDT)


  Add to my calendar

Organizer

E.I.C.C., Inc.

EICC, Inc. is the brainchild of the husband and wife team of Cal Evans and Kathy Evans. Together they have over 30 years of web site design and development experience.

  Contact the Organizer

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.