Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Nomad PHP - November 2013

E.I.C.C., Inc.

Thursday, November 14, 2013 from 8:00 PM to 9:00 PM (CST)

Nomad PHP - November 2013

Ticket Information

Ticket Type Sales End Price Fee Quantity
Attendee
Attend the event live. Attendees will be sent an email with instructions on how to join the event. You also get access to the videos after the event and can re-watch it as many times as you like for up to 3 months.
Ended $10.00 $0.00
Video
Can't make the event? Get the "VIdeo Only" ticket. You will be sent an email with instructions on how you can watch the presentation at your leisure. Videos are available for 3 months after the even and you can watch them as many times as you like.
Ended $10.00 $0.00

Who's Going

Loading your connections...

Share Nomad PHP - November 2013

Event Details

Presenter:Ed (@funkatron) Finkler

Date: 11/142013
Time: 20:00 CST
18:00 PST
03:00 CET
2:00 UTC
Not sure of the time in your area? Check it on the Time Zone Conversion
Topic: More Code, More Problems

Abstract: In this talk I'll extend the concepts to other languages we work with in web development, establishing these core principles:

  • Learn languages, not frameworks
  • Build small things
  • Less code is better than more
  • Create and use simple, readable code

We'll cover how following these principles makes you a better developer, and makes the job of maintaining and verifying your code much easier.

About Ed Finkler

Ed Finkler

With over 15 years of passionate web development experience and open source advocacy, Ed Finkler loves empowering people through technology. He’s excited about creating things and sharing them with the world.

He served as web lead and security researcher at The Center for Education and Research in Information Assurance and Security (CERIAS) at Purdue University for 9 years. More recently, he has been helping startup teams build exciting e-commerce, social sharing, and mapping systems. He’s a proud member of the Fictive Kin team, working on Done Not Done, Gimme Bar, and lots of other cool stuff. Along with Chris Hartjes, Ed is co-host of the Development Hell podcast.

Ed spends much of his free time creating and working on open source projects such as Spaz, a long-running, award winning microblogging client. Ed also created the PHP libraries like FUnit, Resty.php, PHPSecInfo, and Inspekt.

 

Have questions about Nomad PHP - November 2013? Contact E.I.C.C., Inc.

When

Thursday, November 14, 2013 from 8:00 PM to 9:00 PM (CST)


  Add to my calendar

Organizer

E.I.C.C., Inc.

EICC, Inc. is the brainchild of the husband and wife team of Cal Evans and Kathy Evans. Together they have over 30 years of web site design and development experience.

  Contact the Organizer

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.