This event has ended

Nomad PHP - May 2014

E.I.C.C., Inc.

Thursday, May 22, 2014 from 8:00 PM to 9:00 PM (CDT)

Nomad PHP - May 2014

Ticket Information

Ticket Type Sales End Price Fee Quantity
Attendee
Attend the event live. Attendees will be sent an email with instructions on how to join the event. You also get access to the videos after the event and can re-watch it as many times as you like for up to 3 months.
Ended $15.00 $0.00
Video
Can't make the event? Get the "VIdeo Only" ticket. You will be sent an email with instructions on how you can watch the presentation at your leisure. Videos are available for 3 months after the event and you can watch them as many times as you like.
Ended $15.00 $0.00

Who's Going

Loading your connections...

Share Nomad PHP - May 2014

Event Details

Phing all the things!

Presented by Omni Adams (@omnicolor)

Date: May 22, 2014 
Time: 20:00 CDT

18:00 PDT, 02:00 BST (May 23rd), 03:00 CEST (May 23rd)
Not sure of the time in your area? Check it on the time calculator

Phing is a build system that lets you do all sorts of neat things quickly and easily. If you find yourself manually running complicated processes or frequently having to look up command line parameters for your tools, Phing can help make you more efficient. If your deployments have many error-prone steps or you find yourself dealing with fragile procedures, Phing can help keep your sanity.

 

Meet Omni Adams

Omni Adams 

Omni Adams has been a professional web developer for over a decade, primarily using PHP and MySQL. He currently plies his trade as a developer at Mashery. When not playing hockey or brewing beer, he barks at coworkers about their lack of unit tests and automates all of the boring things in his job.


Sponsored by:

Engine Yard

Have questions about Nomad PHP - May 2014? Contact E.I.C.C., Inc.

When

Organizer

E.I.C.C., Inc.

EICC, Inc. is the brainchild of the husband and wife team of Cal Evans and Kathy Evans. Together they have over 30 years of web site design and development experience.

  Contact the Organizer

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.