Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Nomad PHP - March 2014

E.I.C.C., Inc.

Thursday, March 20, 2014 from 8:00 PM to 9:00 PM (CDT)

Nomad PHP - March 2014

Ticket Information

Ticket Type Sales End Price Fee Quantity
Attendee
Attend the event live. Attendees will be sent an email with instructions on how to join the event. You also get access to the videos after the event and can re-watch it as many times as you like for up to 3 months.
Ended $15.00 $0.00
Video
Can't make the event? Get the "VIdeo Only" ticket. You will be sent an email with instructions on how you can watch the presentation at your leisure. Videos are available for 3 months after the even and you can watch them as many times as you like.
Ended $15.00 $0.00

Share Nomad PHP - March 2014

Event Details

Laravel 4: Queue Deep Dive

Presented by Taylor Otwell (@taylorotwell)

Date: DATE
Time: 20:00 (CST)

18:00 (PDT), 01:00 (GMT) - Mar. 21, 02:00 (CET) - Mar. 21
Not sure of the times (CST) in your area? Check it on the 20:00 (CST) Zone Conversion

Laravel 4, a popular PHP web framework, includes built-in support for background job queueing with a variety of different drivers, including Beanstalkd, Redis, AWS, and Iron.io. In this session, we'll take an in-depth look at job queueing, and explore all of Laravel's queue features, including basic job handling using both IoC and Closures, failed job handling, and Iron.io "push queues".

 

Meet Taylor Otwell

Taylor Otwell is the creator of the Laravel PHP web framework and Software Engineer at UserScape, Inc. He is also the author of "Laravel 4: From Apprentice to Artisan".

Have questions about Nomad PHP - March 2014? Contact E.I.C.C., Inc.

When

Organizer

E.I.C.C., Inc.

EICC, Inc. is the brainchild of the husband and wife team of Cal Evans and Kathy Evans. Together they have over 30 years of web site design and development experience.

  Contact the Organizer

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.