Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Nomad PHP EU - March 2014

E.I.C.C., Inc.

Thursday, March 20, 2014 from 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM (CDT)

Nomad PHP EU - March 2014

Ticket Information

Ticket Type Sales End Price Fee Quantity
Attendee
Attend the event live. Attendees will be sent an email with instructions on how to join the event. You also get access to the videos after the event and can re-watch it as many times as you like for up to 3 months.
Ended $15.00 $0.00
Video
Can't make the event? Get the "VIdeo Only" ticket. You will be sent an email with instructions on how you can watch the presentation at your leisure. Videos are available for 3 months after the even and you can watch them as many times as you like.
Ended $15.00 $0.00

Who's Going

Loading your connections...

Share Nomad PHP EU - March 2014

Event Details

 

Understanding PHP Streams

Presented by Elizabeth Smith (@auroraeosrose)

Date: March 20, 2014
Time: 20:00 CET

19:00 GMT, 14:00 CDT, 12:00 PDT
Not sure of the time in your area? Check it on the Time Zone Conversion

PHP has an incredibly powerful mechanism for treating just about anything as a stream. It's the feature that everyone uses, but no one knows about.

Learn about PHP streams from the very beginning - from the basics and built in streams, to stream filters, user streams, user filters, even using streams with sockets.

 

Meet Elizabeth Smith

Elizabeth Smith 

Elizabeth has been using PHP since time immemorial (PHP 4 beta), but has used PHP 5 for so long now that she's forgotten how she ever got by without SPL and a real object model. Elizabeth is a certifiable (yes, we mean men in white coats are going to put her in a straight jacket) Windows geek; She enjoys doing very perverse things to Windows using PHP. She went to college for dance which quickly became an English major after the first baby. If you see her in person, ask how she wound up with a career in computers.

Have questions about Nomad PHP EU - March 2014? Contact E.I.C.C., Inc.

When

Organizer

E.I.C.C., Inc.

EICC, Inc. is the brainchild of the husband and wife team of Cal Evans and Kathy Evans. Together they have over 30 years of web site design and development experience.

  Contact the Organizer

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.