Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Justice Works 2014

Citizen Action of New York

Saturday, August 2, 2014 at 9:00 AM - Sunday, August 3, 2014 at 4:00 PM (EDT)

Justice Works 2014

Ticket Information

No tickets available.

Who's Going

Loading your connections...

Share Justice Works 2014

Event Details

On August 2 and 3, 2014, hundreds of New Yorkers who fight for justice will join together. Regardless of the issues you work on, or how you work on them: if you’re an organizer, a volunteer, a door knocker, a blogger, a policy wonk, or all of these things – Justice Works is the conference for you.

Registration and Refund Policy:  

  • Standard registration packages include double-occupancy overnight accommodations at the Desmond Hotel, the venue for all conference activities.

  • You must bring a digital or printed copy of your ticket-registrants without a ticket will not be permitted to enter.

  • Canceled registrations will be refunded at 50% of the cost of registration until June 1, 2014. From June 1st, 2014 through July 1st, 2014, canceled registrations will be refunded at 25% of the cost of registration. No refunds will be available after July 1, 2014.


Scholarships are available for those who can't afford regular conference registration rates due to unemployment or underemployment. Scholarships will be distributed by Citizen Action's regional organizers, whose contact information is available in the column at right, and here.

Have questions about Justice Works 2014? Contact Citizen Action of New York

When & Where


The Desmond Hotel
660 Albany Shaker Rd
Albany, NY 12211

Saturday, August 2, 2014 at 9:00 AM - Sunday, August 3, 2014 at 4:00 PM (EDT)


  Add to my calendar

Organizer

Citizen Action of New York

Contact An Organizer Near You:


Brian Trzeciak - Western NY
btrzeciak@citizenactionny.org 
Karimah Devonshire - Western NY
kdevonshire@citizenactionny.org 
Asim Johnson - Western NY
ajohnson@citizenactionny.org 

Rosemary Rivera - Rochester and Syracuse
RRivera@citizenactionny.org

Mark Emanatian - Capital District
memanatian@citizenactionny.org

Kat Fisher - Hudson Valley
kfisher@citizenactionny.org

Larry Parham - Southern Tier
lparham@citizenactionny.org 

Kristina Androetta - New York City
kandroetta@citizenactionny.org
Darius Gordon - New York City
dgordon@citizenactionny.org

Dan Fingas - Long Island 
dfingas@lipc.org 
Blanca Villanueva - Long Island 
blanca@aqeny.org
Olivia Santoro - Long Island
osantoro@lipc.org 

Colin O'Malley - Rochester
colin@metrojustice.org 

  Contact the Organizer

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.