This event has ended

Hands-on Training: America/Europe: Scale-up of mixing processes - achieving equivalent mixing at different scales: part 2

Scale-up Systems

Thursday, July 26, 2012 from 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM (EDT)

Hands-on Training: America/Europe: Scale-up of mixing...

Ticket Information

Type End Quantity
Special Offer: Free Registration Ended Free  

Share Hands-on Training: America/Europe: Scale-up of mixing processes - achieving equivalent mixing at different scales: part 2

Event Details

Please join us at a time convenient for America and Europe users to learn how to scale mixing conditions between vessels of different sizes.

Starting at 4PM London; 5PM CET; 11AM US Eastern; 8AM US Pacific

In this training, we show you how to move beyond rules of thumb (like constant power per unit volume) to achieve equivalent mixing between vessels of different sizes.  

DynoChem Resources members can skip EventBrite registration and register here with one click.

This event has 2 parts:

The Part 1 webinar (30 minutes, 23 July) introduced the problem you will work on with DynoChem.  View Recording.

The Part 2 webinar (60 minutes, including Q&A, 26 July), 3 days later, worked through the solution, discussion and some extra features.  View Recording.

To get most value, between the two webinars, you should complete the exercise outlined in Part 1, using DynoChem hands-on.  Then join the Part 2 webinar using your computer with DynoChem installed and the instructor will be able to view your screen and deal with your questions.

For both part 1 and part 2, audio will be available via your computer's speakers and microphone.

Preparation: Make sure that you have signed up for membership of DynoChem Resources at http://dcresources.scale-up.com and that you have installed DynoChem on your computer.

Please review this document to help you prepare.

Registration is open to DynoChem customers and prospective customers from industry, academia and government.

Have questions about Hands-on Training: America/Europe: Scale-up of mixing processes - achieving equivalent mixing at different scales: part 2? Contact Scale-up Systems

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.