This event has ended

Education Think Tank hosted by Dell

Dell in Education

Saturday, October 22, 2011 from 9:30 AM to 3:00 PM (EDT)

Education Think Tank hosted by Dell

Ticket Information

Type End Quantity
General Ended Free  

Share Education Think Tank hosted by Dell

Event Details

Join your colleagues via a live stream on Saturday, October 22, for a day of listening, collaboration and discussion about possibilities with tech in Education hosted by Dell. 

A small group of educators, principals, superintendents, IT administrators and community members all interested in and active in social media will come together in person to discuss possible topics such as the move from print to digital, data driven instruction, access to technology and an engaged community in and out of the classroom, learning and collaborating no matter the time of day or location, the benefits of social media in education and the notion of students having more influence over their own learning.

Topics will be finalized by the attendees in person at the Scholastic offices in New York City. A full list of confirmed attendees coming in-person is listed below and you can also follow them on Twitter here. Please sign up below and tune in on October 22 at 9:30 a.m. EST via live stream here and contribute, follow-along and extend the conversations via Twitter using  #DoMoreEDU.

Follow @DellEDU and particpants using  #DoMoreEDU for updates. For additional questions and/or comments please contact Kari Sherrodd at kari_sherrodd@dell.com.

Education Think Tank In-Person Attendees as of 10/16 (sign up below to attend via live stream)

Eric Sheninger, @NMHS_Principal (Moderator)
Tom Whitby, @tomwhitby (Online Correspondent)
Paul Allison, @paulallison
Adam Bellow, @adambellow
Dr. Brian Chinni, @drbpchinni
Erik Endreses, @erikendress
Aaron Eyler, @aaron_eyler
Renny Fong, @timeoutdad
Adam Garry, @agarry22
Michele Glaze, @PMicheleGlaze
Erica Hartman, @elh
Kathy Ishizuka, @kishizuka
Kevin Jarrett, @kjarrett
Michelle Lampinen, @MichLampinen
Susan McPherson, @susanmcp1
Lisa Nielsen, @InnovativeEdu
Mary Rice-Boothe, @Edu_Traveler
Ken Royal, @kenroyal
Sarah Thomas, @teach2connect
Snow White, @snowwhiteatdell

Have questions about Education Think Tank hosted by Dell ? Contact Dell in Education
Attendee List Sort by: Date | First Name | Last Name
Show More

When

Saturday, October 22, 2011 from 9:30 AM to 3:00 PM (EDT)


  Add to my calendar

Organizer

Dell in Education

Dell is committed to helping students develop the knowledge and skills they need to learn and succeed in an increasingly digital world and a globally competitive workforce. As the top provider of technology to schools, Dell listens to and works with students, educators and industry partners around the world to deliver innovative technology and services that give them and their schools the power to do more. Learn more at dell.com/connectedclassroom and at dell.com/domore.

 

  Contact the Organizer

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.