Concealed Handgun License Class
Sunday, October 20, 2013 from 11:30 AM to 5:30 PM (CDT)
League City, TX
San Francisco, California
London, United Kingdom
Completion of this course is required by the State of Texas to be able to legally carry a concealed handgun. Upon successful completion of the required classroom time, written test and proficiency test, you will be issued a CHL-100 which the Texas Department of Public Safety requires to complete the application package.
You will need to bring a handgun (.32 caliber or higher), ammunition (at least 50 rounds), hearing protection and eye protection.
The total fee is $100.00 ($65 for the class, $20 classroom fee and $15 range fee).
- Complete the application
- Submit payment
- Make appointment to have finger prints done
- Take CHL class, pass and receive your CHL-100 document
- Submit the CHL-100 document to DPS by mail.
- Wait for your license.