This event has ended

Bridging the Gap: A Mashup of Academic Frameworks & Business Applications Conference

Suffolk University Sawyer Business School, Marketing Department

Friday, February 18, 2011 from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM (EST)

Bridging the Gap: A Mashup of Academic Frameworks &...

Ticket Information

Type Remaining End Quantity
Business Professionals Sold Out Ended Free  
Students and Alumni Sold Out Ended Free  

Share Bridging the Gap: A Mashup of Academic Frameworks & Business Applications Conference

Event Details

NOTE: A waitlist is available for those who are still itching to attend. Thanks!

Questions? Contact: bridgingthegap@suffolk.edu or @btgconf

Bridging the Gap will bring together leading minds in social media for an engaging day of interaction, learning, and discussion. Both academic experts and marketing professionals will bring together ideas and methodologies to provide you with useful tools for Twitter, Facebook, blogging, SEO, and more!


Academic Keynote: Erik Qualman: Author of "Socialnomics," Global Vp of Dig. Mktg at EF Education (@equalman)

Industry Keynote: Mike Volpe: VP Marketing, Hubspot (@mvolpe)

Speakers include:

CC Chapman: Author of "Content Rules," Founder of Digital Dads (@cc_chapman)

Eric Enge: President at Stone Temple Consulting Corp. (@ericenge)

Ann Handley: Author of "Content Rules," Chief Content Officer of MarketingProfs (@marketingprofs)

Paul Gillin: Writer, Author and social media consultant (@pgillin)

John Deighton: Professor of Business Admin at HBS

Michelle McCormick: Owner of LoveTheCool/Founder Secret Boston (@Michellemmm)

Julia Roy: VP of Marketing, Manilla.com (@juliaroy)

Brian Simpson: Director of digital media and digital social hospitality at Vikram Chatwal Hotels (@bsimi)

Dan Zarella: Social Media Scientist, Inbound Marketing Manager at Hubspot (@danzarella)
 
MC: Joselin Mane: CEO/Founder LITBeL Consulting LLC/BostonTweetUp.com Founder (@joselinmane)

Panel Moderator: Tamsen McMahon: Director of Digital and Strategic Initiatives, Sametz Blackstone Assoc. (@tamadear)

 
Twitter Hashtag #btg11
Twitter Handle: BTGConf
Facebook Fan Page: http://on.fb.me/fAoD8i
 
Stay tuned for details on the post-conference networking cocktail party!
Have questions about Bridging the Gap: A Mashup of Academic Frameworks & Business Applications Conference? Contact Suffolk University Sawyer Business School, Marketing Department
Attendee List Sort by: Date | First Name | Last Name
Show More

When & Where


Suffolk University
Sargent Hall
120 Tremont STreet
, 02108

Friday, February 18, 2011 from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM (EST)


  Add to my calendar

Organizer

Suffolk University Sawyer Business School, Marketing Department

  Contact the Organizer

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.