Berlin Philharmonic: Digital Concert Hall, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Washington, DC

Bummer! Sales have ended.

Unfortunately, tickets for this event are no longer on sale.

View upcoming events Create an event

Event Details

Berlin Philharmonic with Sir Simon Rattle Wolfgang

Amadeus Mozart: Symphony No. 39 in E flat major; Symphony No. 40 in G minor; Symphony No. 41 in C major Jupiter

The Berlin Philharmonic (Berliner Philharmoniker), in partnership with Deutsche Bank, is now making its live performances available on the Internet via the Digital Concert Hall. As principal conductor Sir Simon Rattle and acclaimed guest conductors take up the baton, the concerts are captured by six HD cameras controlled from inside the video studio in the Berliner Philharmonie.

This new monthly series presents streaming performances, some live and some hand-picked from the archives of the Digital Concert Hall, in the ambience and surround sound of the GoetheForum.