Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

2011 Niles Canyon Railway
Departing from Sunol at 7:15 PM

Train of Lights Station Agent

2011 Niles Canyon Railway  Departing from Sunol at...

Ticket Information

Ticket Type Price Fee Quantity
Wednesday Nov 30 at 7:15pm   more info $15.00 $1.74
Friday Dec 2 at 7:15pm $25.00 $2.24
Saturday Dec 3 at 7:15pm $25.00 $2.24
Sunday Dec 4 at 7:15pm $25.00 $2.24
Wednesday Dec 7 at 7:15pm   more info $15.00 $1.74
Friday Dec 9 at 7:15pm $25.00 $2.24
Saturday Dec 10 at 7:15pm $25.00 $2.24
Sunday Dec 11 at 7:15pm $25.00 $2.24
Wednesday Dec 14 at 7:15pm   more info $15.00 $1.74
Friday Dec 16 at 7:15 $25.00 $2.24
Saturday Dec 17 at 7:15pm $25.00 $2.24
Sunday Dec 18 at 7:15pm $25.00 $2.24
Monday Dec 19 at 7:15pm $25.00 $2.24
Wednesday Dec 21 at 7:15pm $25.00 $2.24
Thursday Dec 22 at 7:15pm $25.00 $2.24
Friday Dec 23 at 7:15pm $25.00 $2.24
Monday Dec 26 at 7:15pm $25.00 $2.24
Tuesday Dec 27 at 7:15pm $25.00 $2.24
Wednesday Dec 28 at 7:15pm $25.00 $2.24
Thursday Dec 29 at 7:15pm $25.00 $2.24

Share 2011 Niles Canyon Railway Departing from Sunol at 7:15 PM

Event Details

The tickets sold on this page are for General Seating.

(Looking for Reserved Seating, or a Private Caboose?)

The Train of Lights has been a long-standing tradition for many families for more than a decade.  Come and join us for this special event!

Train of Lights at Sunol Depot

Our antique coaches and our open cars are decorated for the season, inside and out, and we enjoy holiday music on our hour-long trip to Niles and back to Sunol. These late trains will run in the dark, and the lights will stand out all along our trip.

Train of Lights at night in Sunol

During the Full Moon (around December 10), the canyon will be bathed in moonlight, showing visitors another side to this beautiful canyon.On the New Moon nights (around November 25, and again around December 24), The canyon is at it's darkest, and we light the area as our colorful train weaves it's way through the canyon.


We sometimes have last-minute tickets available! Come to the station an hour before the train and ask the station agent to add you to the waiting list for that day. We'll also " target="_blank">tweet about day-of-train ticket availability, if you want to " target="_blank">follow @toots4ncry.


Please read our Frequently Asked Questions page, since we will have answers to questions that you may not have thought about yet. :-)


Thank you for supporting our Western Railway Heritage Museum.

Niles Canyon Railway - About Us - Our History - Our Collection - Contact Us

Have questions about 2011 Niles Canyon Railway Departing from Sunol at 7:15 PM? Contact Train of Lights Station Agent

Organizer

Train of Lights Station Agent

Our Train of Lights operations are our main annual fundraiser, and the ticket prices are supporting the maintenance and operation of our railroad and equipment. Our volunteer staff thank you for your support of our Educational outreach, and our restoration of this historic railroad corridor.

  Contact the Organizer

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.